Beauty · Life · Mothers · Music · Personal Life · Prayer

Thanks, Lord!

Thanksgiving.

šŸ™‚

Happy Thanksgiving ya’ll! Hope your hearts are turned to what you have and not what you feel you’re missing out on.
Today we’re gonna gather round the table and say what we’re thankful for.

I’m going to tell you some things I’m extremely thankful for but I don’t mention enough! I am a complainer, very much able to tattle and rattle about my ‘misfortunes’ and ‘hardships’, I know how to make me sound like the victim in every situation and how to complain in a ‘Christian’ way but that is one thing I’m gonnna say “No, thanks!” to today. No complaints; just thanks.

I’m thankful for my Jesus; Who saves me everyday. He calls me His Treasure – and treats me as such! His love and grace and patience toward me amaze me! We have songs about His love and grace, none specifically about His patience come to mind though…and I feel maybe I should expound on it in my own song! šŸ™‚ But besides a song, His patience truly does amaze me. I can’t believe how long He waits for us. I run out of patience so quickly – it’s like I’m this little kid with Him; He’s ready, ready, ready and there I am each time He speaks just ready to run around like a kid who forgot her shoes, so she has to run back inside. Then she forgot her purse, so back inside again. Then she forgets her water bottle…I don’t know. I just keep forgetting Him in all of it; thank you Lord, for not forgetting me!

I’m thankful for my new job. I’m the manager of the kitchen now at the assisted living. I was promoted from ‘part-time kitchen girl’ to Kitchen Manager! Pretty sweet, huh? I must say, being a manager is tough stuff! But, it’s such a blessing. I plan on learning a lot and becoming more patient and receiving the blessings He has for me there.

I’m thankful for my family. All these patient people! They love me and care for me and miss me when I’m gone…that’s what you want in a family, isn’t it? They are always there for me; to listen to me, sit with me, love on me…Support me. I love them. I thank the Lord for them – cause I wouldn’t be me if not for each one of them. They are the best family a girl (or anyone, for that matter) could ask for.

Micah. šŸ™‚ I just…yeah. I’m pretty crazy about this guy peeps. I wish everyone could know him the way I do – actually, I don’t – it wouldn’t be special that way. He’s for me to know and for you to admire. ;)But, I will let you in on this; He’s super sweet. I get to see him better and better each day. He is giving-oh, so giving of himself. He is such a listener! I ramble, on and on and on, and what does he do? Listen without ever interupting me – sometimes, I see the corners of his mouth turn up in a grin when I start saying something stupid and childish, but still, he never demeans what I’m saying or feeling. He is patient with me, encouraging, supportive and kind. All good. šŸ™‚ There’s more I could say, but that would take awhile. Just know, I am ever-thankful for him.

Life – it can break me into tears. It can beat me up and throw for loops…but thanks God-for being there. Even when I don’t feel You, You are always there.

Love you all!
Blessings on your day-after-Thanksgiving!

Muah!
Em

Leave a Reply

