Beauty · Life · Personal Life · Prayer

Baptized In(to) Freedom

I got baptized yesterday in Bush Lake, located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. One of the best days ever – right up there with the day I knew I had the Holy Spirit, the day I got my first little sister, and the day Micah Boyum asked me to date him. 😀 Life is beautiful. 

 

Micah gave me a tour of Bethany College of Missions, I met some of his college friends too. We went to church on Sunday in the Church he went to while going to college there. Then, after church we went to see the lake he had gotten baptized in – which was unplanned when he did – he went to see his sister get baptized and then decided he wanted that too, right then and there. So, when we went to visit, I had that same feeling and desire. I asked him to Baptize me – right then, right there, in our new church clothes to boot! And he did. It was amazing. I have never felt so free in the Lord since that moment. I was, and am, so happy. So full of joy. I wasn’t baptized as a child, nor yet as an adult. My home church in Illinois did dedications for babies, and so, I was dedicated and never asked to be baptized as an adult or a teen. But I have thought about it – a bit actually. And when that moment came when I knew it was perfect, I just had to. I wanted to. I love the Lord and knew this was something He loved. And now I know why, at least in part; it’s awesome. Absolutely fabulous. No strings attached. 

 

Galatians 5:1 -“Stand fast therefore in the liberty wherewith Christ hath made us free, and be not entangled again with the yoke of bondage.” Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

