Personal Life

Singing Stronger in the Thunderstorms, Dancing Free-er in the Fog

We continue to cry out to you Lord…and the world’s problems and trauma just force us to choose to either wallow in loss or sing louder and dance with more vigor – with no shame. Because you are beautiful. You are wonderful, Lord. Your name is above all names. And I will never stop clinging to you. I will forever love you, though sometimes my love will only be shown in my tears of longing for your presence. I will always praise you, though sometimes my praise may only be shown in my silence as I fall before you in absolute weakness. I will never stop trusting you, though sometimes I might pressure you for the answers that I think I need right here, right now (okay, maybe not just sometimes). I will always love you Jesus. You are my only hope. And I will never stop singing ~ even in the thunderstorms. I will never stop dancing. Even when the fog is so thick that I can’t see beyond the next step or twirl. Because like the beautiful hymn says;

Jesus, Jesus, how I love Him…how I’ve proved Him o’re and o’re…Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus – oh! for grace to trust Him more…. .

He never gives up on us. And like I’ve said before, I would’ve given up on myself a long, long, long time ago. He is so good. When we have no strength He is our strength. When we have no peace, He is yet our peace. When we have no hope? No faith? No trust? No shelter? We have no better example of His never ending power to provide than this; when we had no life to give….He gave His.

Amen? I think so.

2 thoughts on “Singing Stronger in the Thunderstorms, Dancing Free-er in the Fog

Leave a Reply

