Adoption · Christian Missions · Compassion · Liberia · Music · Personal Life · Poetry · Prayer · Witnessing · YWAM

What is Passion?

Today I remember men and women who answer this question with their lives.

Keith Green

I long to be as vividly passionate at Keith Green.

Jim Elliot

I beg Jesus for the purity and raw love of Jim Elliot.

Gladys_Aylward

The humility and courage of Gladys Aylward is the cry of my heart.

william-tyndale

The unmovable soul of William Tyndale, steady and founded in His God Almighty is what I long for!

000ajackiepullinger

And friends, my Joy would be overflowing if I had the willingness and child-like trust of Jackie Pullinger.

jesus-on-the-cross

Passion? His name is Jesus. His ever-lasting, unchanging, beautiful, perfect, raw and real love and passion is what drives US to passion. Because a passionatist loves company. I long to be a sword of the Lord. To destroy the giants IN the hand of God. I long to be a follower who did more than sneak behind Him to see what He did – I want to be apart of what He does. And if we ask, we are going to be apart of what He does. Because He isn’t stingy and with-holding. He longs for us to experience His passion. It’s up to us to say “Here I am. Send me.”

Leave a Reply

