Personal Life

~ His Mercies…New Every Morning ~

 It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.   ~ Lamentations 3:22-23

The beautiful thing about our Lord is that he forgives and forgives….every single day he loves me again like he did when I was innocent. I try to continue to feel the new sort of compassion and mercy toward the same person daily…but I fail. I am in awe of his holy love….like a father really, looking down on his baby girl, who is helpless and weeping in need.

I just can’t seem to release anger and frusteration with myself on some days…I hurt, and most days, it is self-inflicted. I beat myself up for failures and short-fallings of yesterday. But his mercies? They are new every morning. His compassion fails not even when I cry out the same complaint of pain over and over and over again. He will keep healing me and purifying me day after day…and I tend to get so covered in filth…I am amazed at his compassion. I would have given up on myself by now. There are so many struggles within a person, the world just sees the conclusion of the struggles…not the struggles themselves. I am often afraid to ‘begin again’…but in truth, it is not really starting over from scratch – ’tis more like ridding oneself of all impurities and continuing with the purified self. So, it is ‘beginning again’ but only clean again. So, we need not fear of being purified from time to time – daily even.

Love you all.

Em

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWo2nf78YYg&feature=related

One thought on “~ His Mercies…New Every Morning ~

Leave a Reply

