Compassion

Compassion for the Multitude {Part 2 of 4}

Image

Father,

I want to sponsor so many  children! It’s not enough for me to sponsor only one…I think of all those kids out there…especially the orphans…and I just want to adopt them all!

I wish more people in the Church today would care at least enough to sponsor one child per family. If everyone in my Church sponsored one child we could take care of a whole orphanage or village even!  I want my life to be this; “Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit orphans and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.”… I want it so bad! I just want to hold all of those children – orphans or not – and tell them repeatedly, over and over again, how much I love them! And how much You love them!

I’ve been crocheting this past week. Some leg warmers and ponchos to sell on Etsy, I want to make enough to sponsor another child! Maybe even two! Oh God – that would be so great!

And Father, please…please! Let someone – no, many people read this post and want to sponsor a child too. You know how badly (well, I guess it’s not badly…more like ‘goodly’) I want for them to!

Father, get your babies sponsors! It’s the best plea I can come up with….please let your love be shown and your will be done!

Love you forever and always,

Em

Leave a Reply

